Last chance to get INSET DVDs!

The end of 2013 and the beginning of 2014 mark big changes for me and my family.  On 23 December, for family reasons, I’ll be closing up my language school in Madrid and returning permanently to the UK with my wife and daughter.  From January I’ll be teaching French and Spanish in an 11-16 secondary school in East Anglia.

So, if you’re interested in getting your hands on any of my training DVDs, this is your last chance for quite a while!  Orders can be accepted up to and including Friday 13 December, when I will begin to close down my business operations in Spain.  For full descriptions of DVD contents and to order, click here.

This term I have a couple more consultancies to fulfil in the UK and one more conference, which is the Philip Allan National MFL Conference in London on Thursday 28 November.  If you’re interested in coming along, you can book your place here.

It’s all been a bit quiet on the blog recently while we’ve been making arrangements to move, but my intention is continue posting whenever I get time.  One thing I’m already thinking carefully about is how I will set up routines with my new classes and also how I keep track of what I’m doing with each class in this area in a manageable way.  Although I’ve had new classes every year in my language school, it’s been a while since I was the new one in the school!  Being new has its own challenges, not least getting to know a lot of new classes all at once and getting up and running quickly, as I’ll be joining the school mid-year.  I’m planning to blog about how this impacts on teaching techniques.

So, there you go, that’s my news.  And if you want those DVDs … you’ve got about a month to decide!

6 thoughts on “Last chance to get INSET DVDs!

Leave a Reply

